The Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries has announced that the state minimum wage will rise to $8.80 per hour, effective January 1, 2012.

Oregon Minimum Wage Increases to $8.80 Per Hour Beginning Jan. 1, 2012

Revised minimum wage posters reflecting the new rate will be available for free download from the Bureau’s website (http://www.oregon.gov/BOLI/) in December.

 

For other information relating to employee wages in Oregon, including overtime and wage payment timing requirements, please visit the HR360 State Laws section, click on Oregon, and choose the appropriate topic from the menu at left. 

Topics: State Employment Laws

Subscribe by Email

New Call-to-action

Recent Blog Posts

Blog Posts by Category

see all

Let's Be Friends: Connect with Us