The following states have announced an increase in minimum wage rates, effective January 1, 2012:

  • Arizona: The state minimum wage will increase to $7.65 per hour.
  • Florida: The minimum wage will increase to $7.67 per hour for non-tipped employees and to $4.65 per hour for tipped employees.
  • Montana: The state minimum wage will rise to $7.65 per hour.
  • Ohio: The state minimum wage will increase to $7.70 per hour for non-tipped employees and to $3.85 per hour for tipped employees. The increased minimum wage will apply to employers who gross more than $283,000 per year (currently, Ohio’s minimum wage applies to employers who gross over $271,000 per year).
  • Oregon: The minimum wage will rise to $8.80 per hour.
  • Washington: The minimum wage will increase to $9.04 per hour.

For more information on state minimum wage laws, including poster requirements, please visit the HR360 State Laws Section, click on your state, and select Minimum Wage in the left-hand navigation bar.

Topics: Human Resources, State Employment Laws

Subscribe by Email

New Call-to-action

Recent Blog Posts

Blog Posts by Category

see all

Let's Be Friends: Connect with Us